Recognizing Outstanding Staff Members

This year's Chancellor's Outstanding Staff Awards were given to 13 individuals and three campus teams at a ceremony May 19 at International House.

The awards are sponsored by the Chancellor's Staff Advisory Committee. Congratulating the winners were Chancellor Tien and Vice Chancellor Horace Mitchell.

Donald Bowman, Senior Cook,

Unit One Residence Halls

Mary Dolin, Senior Learning Skills

Counselor, Student Learning Center

Eleanor Rebecca (Becky) Gallegos,

Administrative Assistant II,

Haas School of Business

Stafford O. Johnson,

Student Affairs Officer II,

Student Life Advising

April Kutger, MSO I,

Institute of Human Development

Rozanne Largent, Senior Administrative Analyst, Office of the Registrar

Gail LaDolce, Administrative Assistant III, Health Services and

Clinical Administration

Don Orlando, Associate Development

Engineer, Physics Department

Sandra Rollins, Administrative Analyst, Economics Department

Kim Steele, Administrative Assistant II, Chemistry Department

Karen Wong, Laboratory Assistant IV, Chemistry

Sui-mi Wong, Senior Custodian,

Housing and Dining Services

Helen Workman, MSO, History of Art


Campus Mail Team

Ed Hendrickson

Benito Torres

Don Bud

Tony Bruno

Gary Parsley

Joe Pino

Carnell Gambrell

Gary Stetson

Emily Brown

Michael Combs

Alex Lew

Wurster Flood Team

Frank Phillips, Lead Plumber

Jude DeBose, Senior Custodial

Supervisor, 3rd Shift

Peter Lin, Associate Director

Physical Plant

Mathematics Computing Training Team

David Hernes

Carolyn Katz

Paul Lee

Glady L. Lytle-Maull

Joy Tan

Kathleen Valerio

Faye Yeager


Copyright 1995, The Regents of the University of California.
Produced and maintained by the Office of Public Affairs at UC Berkeley.
Comments? E-mail