UC Berkeley News


Managers honored in campus event

03 June 2004

On May 17, the Berkeley Staff Assembly presented its Excellence in Management Awards to managers in campus departments and units for the 16th consecutive year. Presenters at the awards ceremony, held at International House, were Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Paul Gray and Excellence in Management Committee members Susan Cass and Jessea Greenman. The theme of this year’s awards was “Excellence in Management: What It Means to You.”

The ceremony was dedicated to the late Sally Bellows, former BSA coordinator, who passed away last year.

This year’s honorees, and their departments, are as follows:

Marco Ambrosini, Department of Physics • Delia A.Cavizo, Central Payroll • Judith Coyote, Department of Art Practice • Jean Delaney, Undergraduate Division • Margo Denegri, Administrative Systems Department, Production Services • Ilse Evans, Haas School of Business, Career Services • Nina Galbraith Green, Health & Medical Sciences • Kathleen Handron, CARE Services – UHS • Patricia W. Hosel, School of Public Health, External Relations and Development • Norberto Ison, Departmental Onsite Com-puting Support • Deborah Jan, School of Public Health Library • Fredrick Johnson, Parking & Transportation • Emily Karakashian, Employment Services – HR • Sandra Rollins Ketchpel, Goldman School of Public Policy • Eleanor Lee, Department of Economics • Claudia Lopez, College of Letters & Science • Debra O’Brien Fisher, Center for Real Estate & Urban Economics • Lorraine Otsuka, College of Engineering, Dean’s Office • Jane Scheiber, College of Chemistry • Iris Shaver, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology • Rosemary Spivey, Electronics Research Lab, Microfabrication Laboratory • Marcia Steinfeld, College of Engineering, Dean’s Office • Anne C. Takizawa, Department of Physics • Milton Ternberg, Long Library, Haas School of Business • Ken Uhl, IS&T–ASD • Alma Valencia, EH&S • Lisa Vanderfin, General Accounting • Annette M. Webb, Office of Laboratory Animal Care • Sheila Wekselbaum, Moffitt Library, Tech Services • Dan Williams, Recreational Sports • Alesia Woods, Parking & Transportation • John Zilber, Facilities Services.